skip to content

Chair for Civil Law, Competition Law, Regulatory Law, Law of the Digital Economy

Prof. Dr. Torsten Körber, LL.M. (Berkeley)

 

Competition Law (Antitrust Law)

all aspects: prohibitions against cartels and abuse of power, merger control in the German ARC and EU competition law; in particular competition law questions of the media, software and internet platforms; innovation and data economy

Regulatory Law

energy law (including network regulation, "Energiewende" (renewable energies), digitalisation, energy markets); telecommunications law (including network regulation, broadband deployment 5G / VHC, digitalisation, customer protection, privacy)

Law of the Digital Economy

digitalisation and data economy; internet platforms; competition law aspects and data related aspects of contract law, media law, copyright law and patent law; standard essential patents (SEP) and FRAND; automatisation and industry 4.0

zum Inhalt springen

Prof. Dr. Torsten Körber, LL.M.

Lehrstuhl für Bürgerliches Recht, Kartell- und Regulierungsrecht, Recht der digitalen Wirtschaft

Kartellrecht

in seiner ganzen Breite: Kartellverbot, Missbrauchsaufsicht und Zusammenschlusskontrolle in GWB und EU-Kartellrecht; insbesondere Wettbewerbsfragen von Medien, Software und Internet-Plattformen; Innovation und Datenökonomie

Regulierungsrecht

Energiewirtschaftsrecht (u.a. Netzregulierung, Energiewende, Digitalisierung, Strommärkte); Telekommunikationsrecht (u.a. Netzregulierung, Breitbandausbau 5G / VHC, Digitalisierung, Kunden- und Datenschutz)

Recht der digitalen Wirtschaft

Digitalisierung und Datenökonomie als Herausforderung an die Rechtsordnung; Internetplattformen; wettbewerbs- und datenbezogene Aspekte des Schuld-, Medien-, Urheber- und Patentrechts; Standardessentielle Patente (SEP); Automatisierung und Industrie 4.0